Sometimes, a project may come to an end. Maybe a staff member leaves, and no longer needs to raise support. Whatever the reason, the easiest way to handle this is to close the project. Just click edit on the project screen, and then click on the red close button. 

Closing a Project allows you to select a new Inventory Status for that Project. This is especially important for sponsorship organizations, where the Inventory Status is used to keep track of sponsorship availability.

You'll also see an option to automatically update all active recurring gifts designated to the closing project and reallocate them to a new project, all at once. In some cases, this might mean selecting a parent project when closing a subproject, or selecting a temporary designation until you can contact the donors and ask how they might like to redistribute their gift. 

Once you have made your selections, just click on "Close Project" to confirm.

Did this answer your question?