How do I delete an auto-generate task

An auto-generated task in Virtuous is the process that will create new tasks for you or a team member based upon events or milestones on contact data. 

If you'd like to remove an auto-generated task to prevent any future task from being generated, follow the simple steps below.

How do I delete an auto-generated task?

  1. From your dashboard, click on the title "tasks" title, click "view all tasks" from the more menu on the tasks box, or click "tasks" in the main navigation.
    Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_12.53.03_PM.png
  2. From the tasks screen, locate the auto-generated task you wish to delete in the "My Auto-Generated Tasks" box and click the delete icon.
    Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_12.50.03_PM.png
  3. You will receive a message asking you to confirm you'd like to delete the auto-generated task. Click the "delete" button from this message to confirm you'd like the task deleted. 
    Screen_Shot_2017-06-12_at_12.50.11_PM.png
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.